35 States Say They Filed Antitrust Lawsuit Alleging Suboxone Monopoly

Mealey's (September 23, 2016, 3:23 PM EDT) -- Thirty-five states and the District of Columbia on Sept. 22 announced that they filed an antitrust lawsuit against the makers of Suboxone, alleging that the manufacturers engaged in “product hopping” to block generic versions of the drug from coming on the market.

The states are Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin....
To view the full article, register now.